Bookshelf

Currently Reading: Shtum by Jem Lester

Here is a list of what is currently sat on my bookshelf waiting to be read!

I’m trying to read more but I keep buying/receiving new books which is just making my list longer and longer!

I am a nightmare for starting books and reading several at the same time, a habit I’m trying to change!

At the start of half term I attempted to colour coordinate my bookshelf (before and after below), I’m not sure if I’m completely satisfied with it, so if anyone has any tips or a better way of how they organise theirs, I’d love to hear!

bookshelf

Reading List: started (s), finished (f)

Crime

  • Ross Kemp – Gangs
  • Prisonomics
  • Lock Down
  • I Am Not A Gangster
  • Coaching Behind Bars
  • Talking With Serial Killers
  • The Worlds 20 Worst Crimes
  • Inside Alcatraz – My Time On The Rock
  • Life In Strangeways

Creative Writing

  • Milk And Honey (f)

Education

  • Freedom Writers Diary (f)
  • Free The Children
  • Their Name Is Today

Feminism / Women’s Rights

  • Kicking Off (s)
  • Everyday Sexism (s)
  • Bad Feminist Essays
  • Fat Is A Feminist Issue
  • The Whole Woman
  • Naomi Wolf The Beauty Myth
  • Why Girls Cant Throw

Fiction

  • The Story Of O (f)
  • Holes (f)
  • Small Steps (f)
  • Missing Abby (f)
  • A Game Of Thrones (s)
  • Me Before You (s)
  • Me After You
  • The Hobbit
  • The Maze Runner
  • The Scorch Trials
  • The Death Cure
  • Missing Abby
  • The Girl On The Train
  • One Flew Over The Cuckoos Nest (s)

Self Development

  • The Good Psychopaths Guide To Success
  • How To Be Calm
  • How To Be Mindful
  • Mrs Moneypennys Careers Advice For Ambitious Women (s)
  • Big Magic
  • Calm
  • The Secrets Of Success; The Encyclopaedia
  • Teach Reflect Doodle

Sport

  • Relentless (s)
  • Night Games (f)
  • Engaged (f)
  • The Scrum That Changed My Life
  • 11 Rings
  • Legacy – 15 Lessons In Leadership – What The All Blacks Can Teach Us About The Business Of Life
  • The Sports Gene
  • Why We Run
  • Grit: The Power Of Passion And Perseverance
  • Fox catcher
  • The Secret Life Of Twickenham
  • Rhonda Rousey – My Fight/Your Fight
  • Michael Phelps – No Limits
  • Survivor: Fatima Whitbread
  • Lewis Hamilton; The Biography
  • Michael Phelps – Beneath The Surface
  • Jonny Wilkinson An Autobiography
  • Fox Tossing, Octopus Wrestling And Other Forgotten Sports
  • Muhammad Ali – The Soul Of A Butterfly
  • The Final Whistle The Great War In 15 Players
  • You Not Shoot, We Not Shoot

True Stories

  • The Diary Of  A Young Girl: Anne Frank (s)
  • Sully – Mirical On The Hudson
  • Just Kids
  • I Am Malala

 

Leave a Reply

